Is your coaching institute Tech-Savvy enough to sustain growth in future?

In Year 2000, when I was preparing for engineering entrance exam, I had to join coaching institutes in Kanpur. Since I belonged to a town which is 100 km from Kanpur, my father used to visit us frequently. I still remember, he always used to ask that how was I doing in my coaching classes? This was his only source of information on my progress. In those days technology was neither emerged like today nor readily accessible to students, teachers or parents.

Recently (in 2015), I got chance to visit to Kanpur and it was to my shock that things have not changed much in this age of smart gadgets. When I talked to my friends who are in education profession, I found that situation is more or less same in other cities too. Parents still don’t get enough insight of what and how their teens are doing in coaching classes. However some coaching institutes are adopting technology for better information flow to parents.

We have already seen that technology has changed the face of every business from online shopping to taxi booking. Those, who failed to adopt technology or could not keep their pace with it, are no more in business; for example Nokia. This rule applies to every business and sooner or later it will hit coaching market too.

So if you run a coaching institute, you must assess how tech-savvy are you for future sustainability and growth of your business. Technology adoption is a long term process and you cannot turn you institute into Ed-Tech-Pro overnight. Small investments and efforts done today will help you in placing your coaching institute stand apart from others in long run.

We at VINNR, are working on a platform for futuristic coaching institutes. If you want to get notified about our progress and launch of our services, do visit our page at vinnr.com.

In next post, I will talk about hurdles faced by coaching institutes in adopting technology  and how to overcome them. Till then happy teaching…

